Novice Gardener - Fitting Out Harvster With Crates and Seed Trays & Heating

Today I installed my Harvst Terrace greenhouse, installed on a paved area, with mains power and water tank (with pump), I also have some Harvst heat pads.

I am a novice gardener and have some questions about best way to do initial setup, so that I can start my gardening adventure.

Greenhouse Shelf

The Harvst site says that the shelves hold "standard" seed trays.

Looking at online garden stores, I can find "full size" seed trays with holes (37.5cm x 23cm x 6cm) are these suitable ?

I have seen some photos on this forum showing a metal grid being used on the shelf, with seed trays sat on the grid. 

Would I be better off fitting a mesh grid on the shelf so that I can use any size tray or pot ?

Greenhouse Base

Again the Harvst site suggests using "standard 600mm Eurocrates"

What depth of crate should I buy ?

What do I need to do for drainage ?

If I am planning to use heatpads 

Heating 

What is the best method for using heat pads with seed trays ?

What is the best method for using heat pads with the euro crates ?

I appreciate any help or advice any of the forum members can offer, and I will provide updates on how I get on.

Neil the Newbie

IMG_3110.jpeg

On 2/11/2021 at 7:00 PM, Neil said:

Today I installed my Harvst Terrace greenhouse, installed on a paved area, with mains power and water tank (with pump), I also have some Harvst heat pads.

I am a novice gardener and have some questions about best way to do initial setup, so that I can start my gardening adventure.

Greenhouse Shelf

The Harvst site says that the shelves hold "standard" seed trays. Looking at online garden stores, I can find "full size" seed trays with holes (37.5cm x 23cm x 6cm) are these suitable ? Yes - those are best.